Numbness Around You

Mistakes they call, blunders I think

Slowly but yes, tethered hearts sink

Passing by mundane and the known

Was so easy, but of something unknown

I feel the pain that makes me slew

but I don’t know why I get numb around you

 

Silence to be broken, clefts to be covered

Feels like a million miles yet to be slithered

A moment of possibility wasted in vain

Still nothing to lose, everything to gain

A hopeful tomorrow, every day I presume

But still I get paralyzed and numb around you

 

About Priyash Jain

I am a student, loves writing thinking. Especially interested in Philosophy, nature, environment, fiction. And there is nothing much more to say.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Love, Pain, Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Numbness Around You

  1. Muhabit says:

    hope for a god tomorrow is illusionary, start having faith! just a suggestion.

Leave a Reply

